WTF Wake up? – Mental Physics – Strangers in the light

“The psychotic drowns in the same waters in which the mystic swims with delight.” –  Joseph Campbell, Psychology of the Future

There are so many things I want to share – topical and inspirational – tidbits of information reminding us how much can happen with a mind at play. Things we can learn from – if we are curious and willing. Interesting things are happening in the world and I’ll get around to it soon enough. I need to capture this while it is fresh.

A pattern

It happened again. Just as I was drifting off to sleep. Something hit me on the head. I jerked to the side to escape whatever it was I bumped up against when I remembered I was in bed. That sensation was so convincing that I hunched my shoulders, ducked my head and turned my neck to avoid the next strike.

The last time I got a similar – and not so forceful – ‘ding’ was the day the announcement came indicating that Covid had become a local concern. My literal ‘news flash’ was a bright yellow splash behind a word delivered at the same time a small object was dropped on my head.

This disruption had a heavier bodily impact – minus the visual. It also came with a message.

Skip to the end – the message – and what this deliberate rattling of my cage ‘ding’ was about.

Later in the night, a vision. I see a man dressed in a blue uniform. I seem to think this is Andy (my husband) while at the same time I know it isn’t. I am looking at him and he doesn’t respond. Something about this is serious. I don’t understand. Why is he here?

I try to smile in case it is Andy – but he is frozen – staring without moving – trapped in time. The uniform is blue with a matching cap. There is a letter A on the cap. Not quite a ball cap but it has a bill on it.

I make sure Andy is breathing – just in case. I do know it wasn’t him. This guy was thinner – maybe in his 30’s and the atmosphere was fuzzy. There was a fog around him. Funny I didn’t notice that until after I woke up and realized I had seen him standing in the room but I didn’t see the background behind him. What am I supposed to do with this? (Work in progress.)

A clue

Things happen. Interesting things. Odd things. Things I can’t easily explain. I don’t want to ask for help because I need to figure this stuff out for myself and when I do ask, there can be misinterpretations of the message and the intent if the person I tell this to is fearful.

None of the odd things I experience are intended to be scary – but it might seem that way if you are not used to it and are more comfortable with explanations that rely upon events, activities, and experiences that are confined to a conventional setting.

I am comfortable not knowing a thing until I wrestle with it awhile to determine the purpose. And my answers are not for anyone but me…. Keep that in mind – this is just me sharing a thing or two. Nothing to be afraid of. If anything, it is simply a thing to suggest there are things going on here that don’t operate within our neat and tidy boxes. Things that make the world a very interesting place. A place to explore.

Follow the yellow brick road – home is where your heart is. Wonder about it all and explore.

Not to belabor the obvious – but I will – for a bit longer. Things happen that I cannot explain. They make me curious. My problem, if I allow, is – in trying to offer an explanation – it suggests there is an answer and I don’t believe that is possible for some of this stuff. It is simply my challenge to find the next pebble in the path, the brick in the wall, the window in the sky.

I believe the goal of this stuff I can’t easily explain is to keep the carrot dangling enough to demonstrate just how silly it is to expect reality to conform to our limitations. To be curious enough to expand the framework of the horizon and question how it can seem so concrete and stable – when – the events of the day demonstrate – in every way – nothing about reality is stable.

My challenge is to start identifying the half-baked conclusions – pushing on to get the mud out of the nooks and crannies – expose the wonder, the beauty and the magic – and soar beyond the known to the real world that created this frustrating, fascinating, and obfuscating playground in an endeavor to keep the ball rolling.

Nothing here is what it seems. My answers work for me – and me alone it seems – so I keep going with the flow, listening for insight, following cues and investigating the in-between.

Damn – there are so many variables. Long ago the guides suggested clarity would be easier if I simplified my life. I did that for a time. Now I have managed to clutter it again – because I find so many fascinating people and things to wonder about. I am curious.

Can I identify a trigger? What was happening in the past 48 hours that could be related to this interaction?

Misc. and Etc.

  • 1. The guides had me meditate to shove out all the stuff I had crowded myself with so they could drop a hint. They gave me a name. Out of the blue – Bernardo Kastrup. That’s completely out of left field. Who is he? I have to look him up and figure out how to spell his name. This is what I find.

    Most recently the author of The Idea of the World: A Multi-disciplinary Argument for the Mental Nature of Reality, Bernardo Kastrup has a Ph.D. in philosophy (ontology, philosophy of mind) and another in computer engineering (reconfigurable computing, artificial intelligence).

    Bookmarked. Homework. Yes, I think this will help me find a bit of quantification and maybe some scientific language for my understanding of how things work for me. (Metaphysics.) But more time is required to fully explore his ideas.
  • 2. I read UFO of God – requested an interview. “Fishing along the banks of the Cape Fear River with three co-workers and his teenage son, he walks away from the group and cries out to God in a desperate plea for help. Suddenly, a UFO appears and saves his life and cures him of his illness.” Experiencers will appreciate information Chris Bledsoe includes in the book – information long acknowledged in circles with access to classified information.
  • 3. My upcoming interview is about releasing dark attachments. This is the second interview with Arriale Starbird. Scheduled to stream later this week. [March 2023]
  • 4. Someone requested help with a suicide – the deceased is stuck and needs an assist moving on…(I have been through this – moving into a house. Previous tenant was a suicide and not a clue how to get out of the pit he stuck himself in.)
  • 5. I also found Ren. He discovered a way to bring his “attachment” into view for the world to see. The method, the delivery and the profound level of awareness he demonstrates is the gem in the treasure box. I hope you find something of value here to carry you forward. What a day!

How perfect – the timing. Through the dark and into the light. Not hiding from it – simply going full speed ahead – steadfast – resolute – devoted. Embracing the challenge and following through. Stick with this to the end. Ren nails it.

“Creating this song wasn’t easy, but I’m so proud of how it turned out.”Hi Ren is out now on all streaming platforms https://renmakesmusic.lnk.to/hiren

The point of the prod

Skipped from the top? Or not. You want to know the purpose of that WTF ‘ding’ ?

Why the hit (wake-up!) on the head?

I asked [whoever hit me] why they did it. The answer was immediate: “You have abilities you are not using.” and there it is ... A prod alerting me of the need to pay attention.

Not a coincidence. A visitation later in the night. The suicide?

Metaphysics and Mental Health. Annoyingly direct. A cry for help. Something to work on and something to write about so I don’t forget… again. A two-fer. That’s it for now….

Resource

No need to know who this will help. Simply trust it is needed and share.
988 Suicide and Crisis Lifeline. Link.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.